Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in universities in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

In this modern era, there are an inadequate number of students who opt to learn science majors in college throughout the world. In this essay, I will present several factors that lead to this issue and various benefits and drawbacks to society. There are innumerable causes for the given phenomenon. The most significant and well-known one is the fact that a vast majority of pupils hold negative attitudes towards those subjects in high school. As a consequence, they choose to pursue their passion field in college, rather than the big time related to those subjects that they have no interest in. In addition, notwithstanding the number of students who find joy and enthusiasm in those courses, they still opt to pursue another subject. That is potentially due to the level of challenge science majors have, or their parents do not concur with their decision. The benefits civilization is going to gain are capable of surpassing its downsides. The deficient amount of students in science majors certainly will cause a lack of employees in numerous industries based on science. In lieu of that circumstance, the quality of those employees is more reliable and trustworthy considering they are all the people who are willing to devote their time and effort to science. Furthermore, in the production and maintenance of products, it is entirely possible to hire people who do not have a science -related degree. People with real knowledge, experience and qualifications will be in charge of research and development. Our community will have more decent researchers yet still ensure the thriving of the economy. In conclusion, there are uncountable causes which lead to pupils not choosing a science major league in college, the most notable ones are negative attitudes and the disapproval of their guardians. Despite that, the association will still benefit from the given phenomenon.