Some people think that the most important function of music is to help people relax.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that the most important function of music is to help people relax.To what extent do you agree or disagree? IELTS Writing Task Chart for Some people think that the most important function of music is to help people relax.To what extent do you agree or disagree? It is widely believed that the main purpose of music is to release tension. I utterly disagree with this notion, as there are some other functions of music that excels the aforementioned one. Since immemorial times, music has been utilised as a tool of raising awareness about current major problems. That is to say that songs cover mass audience, and hence, have a significant influence on public mind. Therefore, they can lead to essential ammendments in political system and community itself. For instance, Nirvana, which was a pretty popular rock band back in 1990s, was able to reach officials regarding poor women rights and preservence just by singing about it in all of their concerts. Furthermore, spreading important values and ideas is another essential role that songs play in society. Specifically, many of them focuses on the vitality of family, friendship, and wise decisions in one's life. Moreover, individuals can even acquire certain lessons on how to react to distinctive emotional events such as altercation and divorce, without having mental breakdowns. Recent research conducted by the scholars from Nazarbaev University validated that listening to music boosts the possibility of people to analyse their own life and change into better versions of themselves. Overall, it is irrefutable to claim that music is something more than just a way to mitigate the level of stress. In fact, it is dedicated to emphasise on up-to-date social issues as well as to popularise essential values.