Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effect will this have on society?

Crimes have drastically risen in recent years. It is said to have doubled in percentage around the world, especially in third-worldworld countries. Most prisoners are said to do more crimes as soon as they get out of being locked up. There are various causes for this and there are surely effects on the community. Criminals are being sent to prison not just to pay for the crimes they committed but also for their rehabilitation. All prisons have their own programs that could prepare again the prisoners when they come back to the real world. However, there are still prisoners who commit crimes when they receive their parole or are released. One of them is that they could not get a job once they are out of prison. In reality, people treat prisoners as outcasts in the community thus not trusting them for a job even for a low paid job. Hence, ex-convicts tend to do more crimes in order to survive. In the Philippines, for instance, ex-convicts rarely get a job even jobs such as cleaners as people do not anymore trust them. Another reason why criminals from prison do more bad things is because of the psychological effect of them being in prison. As a prisoner, they usually think they are no anymore part of the community. They think that the community is against them and no one trusts them which leads them to think that they'd rather do harmful things than be bullied or looked down on by the community. There will surely be an effect of this on the community. Firstly, the crime rate will greatly increase which will force the government to provide more budget for safety in order to look after the community. Thus, could affect also the budget for education and health. Secondly, people would not any more feel safe in their environment leading some of them to migrate to a safer country hence lowering the manpower of the country. When there are no more workers in a country, the economy will surely decline making it for the citizens to survive. To illustrate, in third-world countries, citizens tend to move to a safer country where they could live comfortably without worrying much about what crime they would face. To recapitulate, there will always be ex- prisoners who would still commit crimes because of internal and external factors like the low chances of being employed and also the psychological effect of them being in prison. This will lead to great instability in a country that could harm the economy as well as the budgeting of the government for resources.