Digital communication technology such as e-mail, instant messaging and social media has improved communication and connections between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reason for your answers and include examples nd from your own knowledge or experience.

The development of the internet of things really made almost every aspect in daily life can be done through technology. For example, the presences of many media communication using technology like social media, instant messaging and email have advanced the communication and the relationship of the people. From my point of view, and I strongly agree with this opinion. This essay will outline the benefits and an example regarding the usage of these digital communication technology. Firstly, this digital communication media made everyone could communicate and socialise with each other regardless their distance. Even if them separated by thousand of miles and have difference time zone, they are still can be talking with each other. For instance, the presence of real time meeting applications helped the company to run the business because they could arrange the meeting with their clients or customers every time and everywhere. Moving on the next, it is very helpful to people who are having limitation to meet their friends or their family. For example, when the Covid-19 pandemic happened, people all over the world have to isolate them self from the others so they could not talk with their loved one directly. Therefore, this digital communication channel becomes a saviour so they still can talk with their family and keep them updated about their condition. I eternally grateful for the emergences of this digital media communication because it is very essential to every human being right now.