Nowadays, advertisement targeting children is on the rise. Some people think that it has a negative impact and should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

People today are often exposed to various advertisements on mobile phones, newspapers, or subways, some of which are aimed at children. Some argue that they should be banned due to the potential negative impact. However, I partially agree with this proposition. First, overexposure to advertising is likely to place a heavy physical and financial burden on children and their parents. Advertisers usually have a deep insight into children's psychology and behavior. Whether it is exquisite toys, fast food, or some other commodities, their designs are more able to attract children's attention. As a result, some innocent kids do not consider the nutritional value and potential harm to their bodies from consuming fast food. Instead, they're more likely to fail to capture its delicacy, and may even pester their parents to buy whatever it's advertised, regardless of price and features. However, it is baseless to simply say that all advertising to children should be banned. The role of advertising is to spread information and encourage people to make better decisions, which is true to a certain extent. In some cases, parents tend to choose high-quality products that are helpful to their children's learning based on the introduction of advertisements, including stationery, books, etc., especially after careful comparison. However, the fact is that almost every aspect of commercial advertising is often exaggerated by advertisers for certain purposes, so that consumers do not really understand the situation. Therefore, whether it is important or not should be carefully considered before making a purchasing decision. In summary, I believe that advertisements aimed at children should be strictly regulated by the appropriate departments and agencies because children are easily influenced. However, it is not necessary to ban all of them.