In some culture, children are being told that they can achieve anything if they work hard.What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In certain societies, adults are assuring juveniles that they can attain anything if they work hard. This essay will first shed light on specific benefits of the aforementioned practice and then discuss its tremendous impediments. To commence, children who are told that they can achieve everything by applying enough effort will not experience the lack of motivation. Even when they encounter failure, their immense avidness and utter belief in themselves will push them forward to surpass everyone. The primary example of it is Cristiano Ronaldo, one of the greatest footballers of all time, who succeeded in big sport by having this mentality despite all the odds in his way. Moreover, it can mitigate idleness amongst children and adolescents, as they fathom that greatness cannot be obtained unless you struggle for it. On the contrary, parents might unconsciously deteriorate their offspring's future by imposing this very idea. That is to say that children most likely will grow stubborn and will not comprehend apparent limitations. In fact, they will not stop until reaching perfect results in a particular area even if their prior efforts were completely unsuccessful. Consequently, these individuals will be deprived of the feelings like satisfaction and happiness. Recent research conducted by scholars from Nazarbaev Univerity once again validated this notion, illustrating a subtle proportion of sportsmen who are content with their current position even after being considered best in their field. To summarise, the abundance of motivation and a considerable decrease of laziness are the main advantages of telling juveniles that hard work can help them reach all of their goals. However, it is irrefutable that a major demerit of this is a paucity of happiness and utter dissatisfaction that person can face later in adulthood.