Employers should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year. It can make them perform better in their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the topic of whether an employer should provide employees with at least four weeks of vacation every year to make them perform better at work has aroused heated discussions in society. Some believe that offering vacation will make employees perform better, while others hold the opposite view. In my opinion, I am more against this view. On one hand, a four-week vacation can fully relax the bodies and minds of employees, reducing their work pressure and allowing them to perform better. Additionally, during the holidays, employees have plenty of free time to think, generating new ideas about work and improving their future work performance. On the other hand, employers giving employees four weeks off can also have some disadvantages. Although employees will get full rest during their holidays, their original work progress will fall far behind others after the holidays, which will make the company's competitiveness decline. It is difficult for employees to catch up on their work. They need to work overtime for a long time to complete the tasks that should be completed on time. Such vacations will make them lose more than they gain. And if they don't work for too long, it will make them forget some of their work skills. They will feel unfamiliar with the work content and cannot quickly enter the working state, making it difficult for them to recover their work performance before the holiday. Overall, giving employees four weeks off is not a good option for employers to improve their performance at work.