Nowaday, more and more people commit crimes. What are causes and solutions?

In the contemporary era, it has been observed that the percentage of crimes in the world has increased tremendously. Well, there are a number of reasons for this scenario. However, in general, psychology and poverty are said to be the two major causes of crimes. This essay will elucidate the reasons and provide possible solutions in order to reduce or eradicate the crime rate in the forthcoming paragraphs. Nowadays, because of hectic work schedules, people do not find time for friends and family. As a result, they get frustrated and irritated very easily over minor issues. Their psychology plays a vital role in determining their behaviour toward their loved ones, and in most cases, it leads to physical abuse. Moreover, since unemployed people find it difficult to feed themselves and their family members, they get involved in crimes like kidnapping, theft, etc., wherein they can earn money easily. For instance, when the recession hit India, many people lost their jobs, and many cases of burglary were reported across the country. Therefore, psychological and financial factors usually lead to crimes in a nation. Having said that, the government, as well as friends and family, can play an imperative role in the reduction of unethical actions of personnel. The near and dear ones can initiate a conversation with the person who does not behave well. Further, they can help the individual by making them understand that the situation will get better soon or registering them for counselling sessions. Additionally, the authorities can spread awareness about mental health and organise meditation campaigns. Also, they can provide employment opportunities to individuals who have lost their jobs. For example, in South Africa, when the law-making body provided better education facilities, it directly impacted their employment rate, and the number of unethical actions drastically reduced. To summarise, even though the number of crimes is increasing day by day, if the issues relating to psychology and unemployment are tackled, then definitely, it will make a positive impact on the lives of the citizens. The government and loved ones can indeed make efforts in order to resolve the problems and make this world a better place to live in.