Governments should lower arts budgets to allocate more money to education. Do you agree with this view?

It is believed art budgets needs to be reduced to increase money spending for education. I can not say that ''I completely agree with this opinion'' however, there are some acceptable sides of this recommend. Budgets planning to spend for artificial things should be decreased but it should not spend for any other thing unless governments have to spend it. From my point of view governments must reduce their all spendings because governments earn money from tax and it is the citizens' money. Politicians administrate governments so they decide that where taxes should spend. As I have mentioned taxes belong to citizens and no one can spend other ones money as logical as owner. Therefore governments should lower arts budgets. They should not interfere artists because when politicians have rights to spend the money most probably they will spend it for artist supporting them instead of successful or talented ones. As a result of this art will be affected negatively. Also if governments quit spend other ones' money for supporting artists, artists will not be effected because companies already support successful artists. For example in my country government shares taxes with artists supporting them. Due to the fact that, art has not been improved enough although, in The USA government does not waste money and their productivity is much more than my nation experienced. On the other side, if governments have to spend this money they should spend it for education rather than spending it to art. As it is mentioned in the first paragraph spending money for art does not help to improving art but spending it to education better than other spendings because new generations will live in the country and if they will not qualified the country will experience being unsuccessful in every crucial part of life including art. Recent research sign that some supportive materials needing technology like videos or slides can be helpful for improving understanding capacity of students. However, no one does not sell technology for free so money is needed thing for reaching technology. In conclusion, it is common belief that governments should spend more money for education and they should create financal source with decreasing money spending for artificial things. I do not totally agree with this opinion but I do not support every parts of idea. I define my self as a liberal and I do not want to give rights about spending my money to the politicians but I have not enough power for obstacle that. Art or education it is still spended by someone. At least I hope they will spend it for education because it is more important for my country's future.