Some people think that the only way to improve safety on our roads is to give much stricter punishments on driving offences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that only way to improve safety on our roads is to give much stricter punishments on driving offences. I completely agree with this statement considering the two main points I have thought of: given that many of the drivers ' small lack of attentions cause unwanted accidents. To begin with, the factor that causes accidents are usually divided into two main reasons. The most common, driver's lack of the attention: the other factors could be summarised as driver's intentional maneuver. Specifically for the first reason: the current drivers who are already used to public roads, sometimes, their lack of attentions can be further described as giving less importance to their actions; the process of maneuvering vehicles. According to these bahaviours, these drivers are less feared and not realising the fact that they are in a charge of the killing machine. To counter this behaviours, stricting the punishments are very effective as well as the quickest solution. For example, some of the entitled drivers are now compromised as they start to fear the consequence to what they might do and start to pay respects on what they are doing. For the second, some of the insane drivers who are causing harms to the road safety intentionally; some are triggered by the small incidents that occured on the road. These type of users can often act based on their instinct. Moreover, they somehow constructed their own basic standard of treating the punishments as not important as much. These behaviour, possibly by having the light punishments, can result on the road accidents and the harm to the safety of it. However, this problem can also be cured by stricting the law. Once the insane drivers realise; the law gives them harder consequnce, the numbers of accidents should be reduced as well. To conclude, stricting the law of punishing the faulse on these mis-behaved drivers can significantly reduce the risk of accidents and should be able to keep the road safety at consisntent level.