13.Some people believe that it is a good idea to continue to work at their old age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, a topic has ignited a heated debate in the community about whether postponing retirement is a good idea. Some are in favour of delaying retirement, while others hold the opposite view. In my opinion, I support delaying retirement and continuing to work in old age. On one hand, postponing retirement can maintain the stability of your income, and you can also earn money when you are older. Having more assets means you can live a better life. Moreover, delaying retirement can maintain a social and active lifestyle. Many people no longer socialize after retirement and isolate themselves at home every day, which is not conducive to good health. In addition, by postponing retirement, you can continue working and earn money every day. This way, you can live independently without having to rely on support from your children or other relatives and maintain your dignity. Finally, extending the retirement age does not solely rely on welfare institutions. This can effectively reduce the burden on society, and the government can allocate the saved funds towards other aspects of development. On the other hand, postponing retirement also means high-stress work every day, and the elderly are far more vulnerable than young people. The elderly are more likely to suffer from diseases than people of any other age group, and long-term high-pressure work will seriously affect their health. health, and even threaten their lives. Generally speaking, the advantages of postponing retirement outweigh the disadvantages, but it also needs to be judged according to one's own physical condition.