Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

Some public thinks that the government should be spending its money on other services like healthcare, education, infrastructure, and roads rather than on the arts. I concur with this statement in part. Both viewpoints will be discussed in this essay. To commence with arguments, there are many reasons why the government should provide funding for the arts, including painting, sculpture, dancing, music, and many more. With our people competing in international competitions, art may elevate our globe, but without preparation and participation, our nation cannot advance. Additionally, tourists can make significant profits from sculptures such as those seen in large malls, long walls, and other locations. For instance, when India's government built the Statue of Unity three years ago, several people criticised the large investment, but today they are making more money than they did when they were investing in development. Another instance of significant government investment is the 2009 construction of the Burj Khalifa, the tallest tower in the world. This building attracted attention from around the world, and the government made significant profits from it. As a result, government spending on the arts is not a waste of assets. On the other hand, the ministry should spend funds on other public services like healthcare, education, public transportation, and many others because if it doesn't, our nation would suffer from poverty, which is a serious loss for the authority. As an illustration, the government ought to offer some kind of programme for healthcare and education, like a 50% discount, a "pay less, get more" policy, scholarships for the educational sector, etc. Furthermore, because the government does not provide these facilities, people are unable to pursue their educational goals. Without the ability to pursue their educational goals, they will not be able to earn a good living, which will bring about poverty in our nation. It will also have an impact on healthcare, as doctors' consumption and the death rate will rise. To conclude, the administration should invest money in both sectors because both are essential to the prosperity of our nation and the preservation of our cultural heritage.