Writing task 1Writing task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Currently, the usage of technology has taken on the world. Frequent usage of laptops could cause many harmful impacts on our youngsters rather than their benefit. I strongly concur with this statement that using computers every day by our offspring can have more bad effects on them than good aspects. I will explain further my reasons with examples. Firstly, Children become addicted to handling tablets and playing video games. These young ones can sit for hours playing various types of interesting games on the internet and forget about any other activity that awaits them. Also, this habit results in poor performance in their academic lives. For example, I remember my junior brother was very intelligent and topped the class at the end of the year but he became attached to his computer and ignored his studies which lead to his failure in some areas of his courses. Furthermore, children using computers can slow down their socialization with other people. In addition, some sicknesses can result from this behaviour by young people such as eye problems from the lighting system of the gadget and also muscle problems due to the long hours they stay on their hands handsets. A survey in 2010 on eyesight among American people indicated how the numbers keep increasing because of exposure and addiction to scion to computer games. Therefore,the handling of these devices by our kids on a daily basis has more negative consequences on their growth. In conclusion, there are always pros and cons to everything and this topic is no exception I agreed with the fact that they're bad consequences to the adoption of computers by our children. These young ones can learn on the Internet and wouldn't experience many problems if adults guide and supervise them while they use the machines.