Some countries achieve international success by building specialized facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Some countries accomplish international success by constructing prioritized facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports amenities that everyone can utilize. I believe it is a negative development as I think that it causes disparity and lacks a chance to become a sports star for late bloomers. To begin with, allowing only a few talented sports stars to use the sports facilities exclusively is totally unfair. Not only professionals but also non-experts have a right to use workout facilities as sports amenities are for social well-being, not only for a few specialized individuals. Hence, all sports facilities should be open to all community members. Furthermore, countries are losing chances of fostering late bloomers. To be specific, not all talented athletes have an opportunity to spot their special physical abilities at an early age. Therefore, workout centres should be allowed to everyone who has the potential to be a future sports star. For example, in South Korea, a well-known athlete Yun Seong-bin started his profession as a sportsperson at the age of 17. It is true that it was a slightly late start, but consequently, he has made a wonderful success - he attained a gold medal at his first Olympics. It was possible because of various investments and facilities that were provided near his house, which were opened to all residents. To conclude, there are some countries that only allow specialized exercise space for top athletes. I claim that it is a highly negative trend because it causes inequality in sports and deprives late bloomers to achieve their dreams.