Should humans adapt to technology or should technology be adapted to us? Is technology making us intellectually weaker or more intelligent? Discuss both views and give your point of view?

Some think that we should adapt to technology and that it makes humans less intellectual, while others believe that it should be adapted to us and doesn't make our intellect weaker. The future paragraphs will make an effort to discuss and examine both points of view and give my opinion at the end. Many believers think that new developments ought to be a little hard to utilize and require some time to get used to or get knowledge of how to use them properly. Their main argument is that they consider breakthroughs to make our lives easier and everyone regards every age can easily use them. Thus, from young to old,people get lazier and do not have to try hard to use their brains. For example, back then individuals had to know every detail of mechanisms etc because it was inconsistent and required a lot of effort to get to know where are the weaknesses, but now every gadget is ideal and has no weak sides, so people just utilise them without critical thinking. However, this statement was made with no evidence or facts. I personally am inclined to think that new technologies should be adapted for us. If we agreed on the first statement, there would not be any improvement in technology, because it was not ideal. Scientists by the ages were trying to develop technologies to the level where development is not needed and it includes adaptation to humans. Additionally, by doing it, time along with people's energy would be saved and get to the right field. For example: anyone would not waste their time simply adapting to gadgets and spending points solving other real problems or getting an education. To conclude, from my standpoint, an adaptation of automation to the community would not be as bad as someone think. Moreover, it will not affect our intellect, but can even improve it.