Life is now better than it was 100 years ago. to what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that life at this current time is way better than it was a decade ago. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement due to both eras having their own advantages and downsides. On the one hand,living conditions got better with sophisticated technologies that help with everyday chores or intricate tasks. Nowadays we can use a washing machine, instead of doing it manually. Also, the Internet made life easier with lots of different tools in it. For example,we don' t have to wait a big amount of time to send letters to our beloved ones. Additionally,we don' t feel that much stress and anxiety due to fewer problems - such as poverty or world war and so forth-as it was 100 years ago.One example of that, people had to survive during these tough times,as my grandmother said that they had to consume food or everyday life needs at the bare minimum. On the other hand,we still cannot deny that we face other types of problems, such as bullies on social media or fake information about lots of things. But human-being didn' t feel that much strain like this at that time. Moreover, people spent time on other things like reading a book or having more time with their family. As long as we don' t spend time on physical activities,we might have more health issues now;than the people that dedicated time to manual things and acting physically more. To sum up, I consider both eras have their good sides and bad sides.But technology made today's life easier than it was ten decades before.