In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advatantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is predicted that there will be no drivers needed due to the technology improvement. Indeed, less human error risk and efficiency for companies may be the advantages of this future trend. However, automated stuff can also be error or sabotaged, and fewer job opportunities may cause bigger problems. It is clear that the disadvantages dominated more than the advantages. To begin with, chauffeurs may be mistaken sometimes and businesses can reduce this by the automation of cars. Car incident is one of the highest in rate of death cause, which means that human cannot always be relied on to drive. To overcome this, some automatic devices can help any company to use fewer drivers and diminish incidents' risk. For example, a delivery service that is using auto-driven transportation or drones to ship their goods to its customers may increase the success of shipping with less worry because there is no one can falsely fail the job while bringing the packages. This shows how beneficial driver-less transportation is. In regard to the drawbacks, which are of course quite fatal, devices can be sabotaged and is not completely free from mistake; and more employment will be vanished. Electronics and gadgets have never been bug-less by their nature that they can also be mistaken while more people are suffering for job opportunities taken from them by those technologies. Take Indonesia as an instance, where almost fifty percent of its people make money by being some kind of Uber's drivers and digital knowledge is not really popular. So many will lose their job while their automatic devices can be hacked as what happened recently. This emphasizes how the impact of the new automation could be very risky and chaotic. To conclude, the driverless car trend benefits companies due to the lack of incidents and the possibility of success rate, but it is not beneficial for employees and the public with low digital literacy. With this in mind, it is true that the drawbacks outweigh the advantages.