You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

it's the editors' choice what to publish in media. There are several factors affecting this decision and I think it would be better if we can spect the good disclosure more. First, it should be into consideration that most of the time, reporters and account editors are under pressure from their superiors to which report to publish in a certain timeline. Also, political events and governmental plans have a considerable amount of influence on report publishers when it comes to data choices. But in general terms of reports, the author's intention of attracting readers or viewers is the main course of action. Secondly, the more bad story we hear or read on a daily basis, the more we get accustomed to these categories, such as nuclear wars, crimes, human suffering overall the globe and etc. Eventually, the negative broadcast has a mental impact of being cynical on the whole of society. Furthermore, I prefer witnessing more good words, such as volunteers and charity works in rural areas, medical staff being able to stand against pandemics and countries becoming unified. Finally, I believe while the editor's choices play an important role in what data publish in society, the role of superiors and political powers should come into account. hence, I do agree that a bad report is more spread than good announcements and that's something with a direct influence on people's view of life.