Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home

In recent years working from home has rapidly increased due to advancement of the technology. In this essay, I am going to talk about the benefits and drawbacks of working online. Working from home has the following advantages, firstly, it is cheaper because one does not need to commute to the office to start work and also to buy lunch at work but, rather they can prepare food at home. For example, for one to commute to the office may need to pay for busfares to and from work and also pump out cash for food on break time as well. In addition to that, it is flexible in such a way that one can do other things that they want to do whilst working at the same. For instance, to do house chores concurrently whilst working. Furthermore, a worker gets access to family time at home. Thus, playing with their children will enable them to bond with their kids in the long will help in providing better guidance to their offspring. Admittedly, working from home comes with drawbacks as well. This may cause some diseases for not having exercise, like when one spent the whole day working online and eating will end up obese causing harm to the health of the worker due to lack of activities. Moreover, this also promotes laziness and also poor performance at work. For example, some people can not work well without proper supervision which will end up in little or low-quality performance. However, the conclusion is that the benefits outweigh the drawback because working online is cheaper, flexible, and have access to family time whereas on the other hand, it may cause diseases and poor quality performance.