Today many children and teenagers are overweight and unhealthy. Give reasons to explain why many young people are obese and give some solutions to fix this problem.

Nowadays, a lot of children and young people suffer from obesity. In this essay, we will discuss the causes of this problem, and then we will propose some solutions to avoid it. At the outset, when scientists investigate this condition, they consider some reasons that lead to it. For example, eating a lot of Junk food, sedentary lifestyle, and insufficient sleep. Firstly, even though Junk food is delicious, which enhances anybody to eat more of it, it does not contain the necessary nutrients for the human body. Secondly, children and teenagers perform most of their activities, while they are sitting, hence their physical activities are a minority which worsens the problem. Thirdly, when some scientists perform research on humankind who are obese, they find that if anybody does not sleep well, at least 6-8 hours daily, this will be harmful to his psychological status which is considered a crucial risk factor for increasing body weight. Thus, some solutions can be suggested to solve this serious problem, as it might cause many heart diseases. For instance, fathers should encourage their children to decrease eating Fast food to at least once weekly. In addition to that, they should monitor them, and if the teenagers follow their parent’s advice to minimize eating unhealthy food, fathers should reward them. Moreover, some programs should be designed to enhance young people to practice various types of exercises, such as walking, jogging, and playing football, and if they continue doing different physical activities, this will make their body fit. On the other side, the health authority has a main role, so they should make different kinds of seminars to increase the awareness of society about the importance of practising sports and following a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, however, obesity acts as a huge burden to numerous children and young people, now lots of them know its negative consequence of it on their health and its reasons; so, they do their best to get rid of this issue.