Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

University education is very important for the personal and professional growth of students and has various advantages. While some people might think that it is only useful for getting a good job, in my opinion, it enhances the overall personality of the student and thus offers multiple benefits. Firstly, in my opinion, university education helps in building a very strong profile. There is no doubt that now-a- days organizations look for applicants with a university degree and it is an added advantage during placements. Especially, in the case of mass placements, if the university is good then the companies may hire more than 50 students from the same institution. Also, graduates are much less likely to be unemployed than people who do not have a degree. They also command higher salaries. Obviously, university education is indispensable for the career growth of most people. However, graduating from university has many other benefits too. Students become smart, independent and it enhances their all round development. For instance, students get a chance to organise inter-college events, educational trips and college festivals which boost up their confidence. They learn to socialize with their class and roommates and help each other in studies, health and so on. They also get chance to work on projects which gives practical experience. Education till high school is focussed and students stay at home. University education helps them to build a family away from family, enjoy life, polish their skills and learn about different cultures. Even if a student does not get direct college placement, he is well qualified to apply and get best offers from companies. University students have started to organize health awareness programs, teaching and other campaigns which benefit social causes. These campaigns / such initiatives empower the youth and contribute to the society. To sum up, it is important for students to opt for university education. It equips them with the skills to grow professionally and also enhance their overall personality and character.