A lot of old people are suffering from loneliness these days. They are also lacking physical fitness. what are problems? how to solve this problem?

Mental health has been a big issue in recent years. There is an increasing percentage of people who are experiencing mental health problems that sometimes lead to self-harm. I will tackle in this essay the causes of the depression of people and also how to solve it. There are various causes for people who suffer loneliness and less physical activity. Firstly, is the use of the internet. At any time, random people could criticize you, insult you and judge you without really knowing who you are. On Facebook, for instance, anyone could comment on a photo you post. They could like the post and also give feedback. However, there are also people who could bash you intentionally to degrade you and let you down. With this, you will feel depressed and not want to leave your house as you feel like everyone might think just as the bashers think of you. Secondly, is the lack of support. Up to this day, mental health is still a taboo topic. A person would rather keep to himself what he feels rather than be judged by others. Korea, for example, has the highest suicide rate among other countries. This is due to the fact that they do not have much support centres to help those people in need. Hence, youngsters feel alone and harm themselves. There are solutions to this problem. One of them is for the government to open more support kiosks in every town. In this way, lots of people could be catered to and be advised on what things need to be done. Another solution is to advertise more about the significance of mental health. This will eradicate the awkwardness when talking about the issues. To illustrate, if the government will keep on advertising on media or any social media platforms, this will remove the stigma of this problem. The more aware the citizens are, the more that they will embrace the reality. To sum up, there are different reasons why people are getting depressed one of which is the lack of support and also the criticisms from other people. But, this could be hindered if the government will do their part by providing more centres that could help the ones in need as well as advertising it.