Some people think that children should not watch television as it has negative effects while some people believe that they should watch television as it helps them in their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Throughout the globe, the number of adolescents sitting opposite the screens is increasing tremendously. Therefore, it should be prohibited considering the adverse consequences is thinking of some folks, whereas, other opposes that it might help in the growth of young minds which is beneficial in upcoming years. Analysing I believe, watching excessive video shows can be harmful, also, the parents should take control of the content youngsters are exposed to. On the one hand, one of the main reasons that children should not watch TV shows is that it hinders brain growth, creativity and imagination. Certainly, in toddlers, scientists have noticed speech delays are mainly caused by seeing graphics for a prolonged duration. To support this argument, young ones are usually attracted towards movements, music and colours, nonetheless, communication is still missing. Thus, despite seeing these shows it will be a win-win situation if that time is spent off screens while doing creative activities. On the other hand, television does serve as one of the biggest platforms for learning by providing children exposure to things around the world. For example, many producers typically focus on broadcasting wildlife, birds and places around the globe. Consequently, it is a source of knowledge which is gained from the comfort of home and it will help them in their studies later on. Hence, it can be clearly said that it leads to the overall development of a child's brain. In conclusion, it is argued among some groups whether the young generation should watch TV or not. Considering both notions, in my opinion, it is crucial to limit the hours spent on the screens as well as they should be supervised in order to make sure they are gaining the right piece of knowledge.