Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Many folks think that nowadays we have freedom of choice in many areas of our life. Although this issue is highly argued by many, I still agree that this is true. In this, essay I am going to explain the reasons to support my view and also suggest some benefits of having the privilege of choice. On the one hand, giving people too many choices will lead to disorder in a Country. For example, most students these days are opting to further their studies up to the University level rather than pursuing certain courses at vocational training colleges such as plumbing and woodwork, which are valuable in an economy. There is an increasing shortage in these areas, yet a lot of white-collar jobs a lot are unemployed. This disparity is mainly caused by giving flexibility of choice to school levers, unlike in the past when students were grouped according to passes and told which career path to follow. Therefore,if kids are given the will to choose what they wish chaos will result. On the other hand, the power of choice is a good human right, that should be exercised by anyone on earth. Firstly, if this right is withdrawn from people, some feel that they are oppressed and most of them will fight for it. For instance, children should be allowed to choose their career path and follow their passion. It has been proven that most successful people are those who enjoy their work because their main goal is not limited to money only but to other things. Consequently, everyone should be given a chance to exercise his or her right. In conclusion, I still believe that society are given a lot of choices to make at the expense of having sanity in an economy and on the other side they should also be allowed to choose what they want, therefore a balanced view will be very optimum.