People nowadays send text messages more frequently than they talk on phone. What are the reasons for this Trend? Do the advantages of texting overweight the disadvantages?

With the growing technology youngsters these days, prefer texting over calling. There are several overwell main reasons for such bias. Hereby, I will discuss how the merits of the scenario are more than the demerits. Out of all the engrossing reasons, the first and perhaps the most important cause is sending a text message not only allows the receiver to go through it in their interim but also prevents interference during important meetings as well as case discussions. This becomes especially important for folks working with hectic schedules. For instance, healthcare professionals, teachers, CEOs and many more. Besides this, when a message is sent on a cellular device the recipient becomes bound to reply. Hence, it significantly rises the chance of reaching a conclusion regarding any issue. There is a section of society which believes texting helps them to put down their feelings in a better way. For example, most young adults fumble while talking on call whereas they appear much more confident on instant messages. Further,in the rapidly spinning world societies suffers from the lack of time and altered sleep schedules and therefore it becomes difficult for two people to communicate via call. However, staying in touch through text saves time and can also permit multitasking. For example, one can text and simultaneously look after the house. In spite of all these advantages, some argue that the emotion behind it often gets nullified. Hence, could be easily misinterpreted. To conclude, we can say though the text might dilute the sentiment sometimes it's still for greater benefits in the form of self-confidence and flexibility to revert the message and therefore I believe the advantages over shadows the disadvantages.