Nowadays, advertising seems to have less influence on people. why do you think this happens? what can be done to solve this issue?

Currently, the impact of advertisements on communities has declined. This issue is contributed to by several reasons, and some solutions to boost the influence of advertising on people will be introduced in this essay. To begin with, these days individuals are bombarded with commercial messages. This means people are overwhelmed by advertisements on various platforms. Everywhere—on Instagram, YouTube, TV, alongside the streets and highway billboards—they face messages. Therefore, they tend to ignore them and, most of the time, skip them. For example, pop-up advertisements on the internet sometimes drive people crazy, and they only try to find a way to close them. Moreover, marketing agencies often copy ideas, and the advertisements are repeated, which makes them unappealing. It has been observed that when creative ideas go viral, they are used across a variety of industries where they may not be appropriate. As a result, these ads are not interesting and have little to no effect on audiences. However, people are skeptical of advertisements. Marketing experts and scientists recommend some solutions for solving this issue and enhancing the impact of advertising on people. First of all, advertising agencies should focus on the specific customers for products or services. It is crucial to understand their attitudes and feelings about purchasing. If the advertisements are designed with the exact audience in mind, they will have a greater impact. For instance, when advertising a new smartwatch that is high-tech in health indicators, the target audience should be people who are passionate about their health. Secondly, innovation in advertisements is significant. When the message is creative and attractive, it can have a greater effect. Often, fresh ideas become popular, and everyone talks about them, which can have a significant impact on society. In conclusion, people are not eager to watch or listen to advertisements because of their overwhelming presence. However, some solutions, such as focusing on target audiences and creative design, are suggested to increase the attractiveness of advertisements.