Should voting be compulsory for all citizens or people should have freedom to choose not to vote. What is your opinion?

Vote is needed for the election of political party that runs usually every five years. The aim is to elect the best political parties. However, it sparks arguments whether or not it is compulsory for people to do the voting. The following essay depicts my opinion on this matter. Firstly, I might say that every citizen that is in their legal year, need to give their vote. After watching the candidates’ debates or hearing the candidates’ plan, vision and mission, people should have known who would they vote for based on what they have observed. The more citizen vote, the more likely the country will have the best candidate to be elected to sit in the government. Consequently, problems that have arisen will gradually be solved and will bring prosperity to the citizen. Usually, the government distributes the vote paper based on the total of legal existing citizen. This leads us to my second concern, which is a misuse on the blank vote paper. For example, if people do not use their vote, the blank paper will be used by the cheating party to choose their member. Country will inevitably experience a detrimental effect if this matter happens. Plenty of demonstrations and catastrophes will occur eventually if the government is filled with someone who is not capable to run the country. To conclude, to give vote is extremely important for a citizen to do. This will help the government in running the country well, and also to avoid any unskilled people to sit inside the government. Admittedly, citizens will always have to keep an eye on the governments’ way of working just to ensure everything is on the right track.