More And More Students Are Going Abroad For Higher Studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh disadvantages?

There have been numerous discussions as to the increasing number of pupils leaving for a read-up in a foreign province. However, I believe revising over the sea is more beneficial majorly because there is no strike action and also there are reliable equipment and approachable lecturers including a conducive environment. This essay will be pinpointing the profits over the debits. To begin with, one of the major benefits of learning in a foreign land is to use the number of years speculated for the intended course of study. For instance, in a rustic like Nigeria where I come from, I might end up learning Nursing for five (5) years or more instead of the recommended four (4) years. This is an outcome of the Association of Student Union Universities (ASUU) strike, which commences whenever they feel there is an urgent need that the Government needs to respond to. This union forgets that this action affects their scholar's timing and reduces the student's zeal for learning. Furthermore, the pupils tend to get top-notch apparatus during practicals and a conducive environment during lectures. Also, lecturers in foreign countries, know the value of education. They tend to give their undergraduates attention whenever necessary and needed. For example, a cousin of mine recently travelled to a foreign land to further her education. She told a lot of differences and stressed the fact that the majority of her lecturers have got listening hears, no matter the number of times they are being approached. In conclusion, it is clear that studying outside the homey is advantageous over learning in the country. Although, not all the teachers here in the agrarian are unapproachable. We also have good and well-mannered instructors in our bucolic who have got a passion for what they are doing.