Nowadays days modern modes of transport are available still some people believe a bicycle is the best way to get from one place to another. do you agree or disagree?

The advent of modern transportation has revolutionized the way we travel, providing us with an array of choices that cater to our diverse needs. Despite these remarkable advancements, there remains a group of individuals who firmly uphold the belief that a bicycle outshines all other options as the ideal means of transportation. This essay will present compelling arguments in support of the notion that bicycles are the best alternative to modern ways. There are myriad reasons why bikes are superior to contemporary cars. To start with, cycling offers numerous health benefits to individuals. To elaborate, cycling is mainly an aerobic activity which engages important organs of the body such as the heart,blood vessels and lungs, resulting in an overall improved fitness level. In addition, It also raises the metabolic rate,builds muscles and burns body fat. As per scientific research, two hours of cycling can burn 600 calories which are equivalent to calories burnt in doing an hour of high-intensity interval training. Thus, cycles not only act as a mode of commute but also promote a healthy lifestyle. Moreover, cycles are more eco-friendly as they don't emit any pollutants into the environment while cars produce huge carbon footprints. However, modern transportation is crucial for long-distance journeys considering their convenience and speed, but in urban areas, traffic congestion is a major bottleneck. In bee hours, the average speed of a car is just 10 Km/hour in downtown areas, compared to averaging around 15 while cycling. Furthermore, a massive infrastructure needs to be built to operate and build these new-age vehicles, which brings huge financial and environmental implications. For example, To construct a Mathura Highway, 10 million trees were chopped down which led to increasing of 10 per cent carbon-dioxide level in nearby areas. In conclusion, upon closer examination, it becomes evident that while modern transport offers certain merits, but also poses a serious threat to humanity and it cannot compete with the numerous advantages offered by bicycle transportation.