Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people suggest that music has the power to bridge gaps between people from various cultures or generations. I firmly agree with the statement as music presents thoughts in an understandable way and connects people emotionally. First and foremost, music is a universal language that connects people from different cultural backgrounds. Notably, spoken languages usually contain complex grammar and vocabulary that is difficult for non-native speakers to understand. In contrast, music is delivered through simple tempos, rhythms, and melodies, which can easily promote a sense of emotional connection without being hindered by language barriers. For example, indigenous groups in Taiwan tend to use music to present their joy and gratitude for harvest seasons. Since languages between each tribe are different, eventually, their songs have become one of their ways of communication, forming cohesion among various tribes as they can celebrate the season together. Additionally, because of the emotional nature of music, it easily builds strong bonds across different generations. Songs always evoke mutual memories and feelings that are personal but related to the whole family. These songs can be passed down through generations without time limits, forming a strong connection without being influenced by personal preferences. For example, it is common for people to have special songs that hold their childhood memories, no matter whether they are jazz or rock,even not their favourite types of music. However, every time these songs are played, they trigger their emotion and connect them with their parents or even grandparents. In conclusion, I strongly agree that music is a powerful tool to strengthen the connection among people from different cultural backgrounds and age groups as it is universal and can carry its emotion for decades.