In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that nobody will purchase traditional newspapers in the following years rationalizing the availability of all the news material from online sources. However, a minority still stick to the classical broadsheet news references. I absolutely agree with the extinction of newspapers in the near future. The online world now has become an important source which addresses our daily needs. It means that our need to get news updates is completely addressed in this virtual world. For example, nowadays every news agency has a website or a channel on social platforms like Telegram and Instagram which feed news to audiences every second. Moreover, social media platforms are new forms of people reference for news updates. Where they not only can access news agencies’ pages, but they are also able to receive live updates from others. For instance, much local news like traffic or fire accidents is spread through social media in minutes by citizen reporters. Rerouting towards online news sources also contributes to environmental policies by reducing paper usage. This means we cut trees and damage forests significantly less than before. For example, statistics show that newspaper circulation has dropped dramatically since 2000 which has led to a notable reduction in deforestation. Furthermore, printed paper waste which has been proven to be detrimental to the environment is now minimal. It implies broadsheet newspaper extinction would result in cleaner water and soil on our planet. In conclusion, although there are a small group of people who still like to use conventional broadsheets because they think it’s more convenient, a majority use online news sources believing they are fast-paced routes to precise news and great contributions to our keeping safe environment plans.