In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advatantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that in nearest future transport forms such as, cars, buses,and trucks will be powered by artificial intelligence rather than humans. The only people commuting inside these car will be commuters. In my opinion, the merits of driverless cars outweight the demerits. On the one hand, there are several drawbacks of using self-driving cars. Firstly, the cost of driverless vehicles is extremely expensive compared to traditional cars. This is because it manufactures from expensive materials, which this can make driverless cars not better choice for individuals. Secondly, vehicles powered by artificial intelligence can have a negative impact on the society. To illustrate, using driverless cars can leads to increase the umemployment employment. For example, there are employees who work as drivers for transfer the goods from city to other, by utilize self-driving cars these jobs will disappear. As a result, the rate of crime and poverty will increase. Although the downsides mentioned above, I would like to argue that the benefits of driverless vehicles outweigh the drawbacks. The first advatantage, cars powered by artificial intelligence can contribute to reduce the number of accidents, because the most accidents in our roads result of humans errors namely, sudden stop or turn. Therefore, this can will reduce likely for people to get injuries or even death, also will assist to increase life expectancy of populations. The second advatantage, self-driving vehicles can use the fuel efficiently when compared to humans. For instance, the humans sometimes driving overspeed or using a lot of break, which this habits can increase the consumption of fuel. Thus, self-driving vehicles can reduce Co2 emissions and contribute to mitigate climate change as well as global warming. In conclusion, In my perspective, the advatantages of vehicles powered by artificial intelligence outweight outweighs the disadvantages.