Some people believe that governments should spend the money from taxes on healthcare services, while others think that this budget should be invested in other fields. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that government should pay money on healthcare services when they pay taxes, while others believe that it is better to support this money for other fields. I will discuss both views and state my opinion in the essay. On the one hand, it is more beneficial for people when the government contributes money from taxes on healthcare services. First, if the government invests money to build more hospitals or upgrade medical facilities and equipment in existing hospitals, people will have better medical conditions. From there, people's health and life quality will be better, leading to an increase in the average life expectancy of people. Secondly, today there are many dangerous new diseases with strong and rapid spread, typically the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic which is taking place seriously and causing many deaths around the world. Therefore, the research and production of vaccines against these diseases and finding cures for patients are very important and are a top concern of the governments of the countries. However, to do this it takes a lot of money and the government can find themselves in the struggle with financial problems without assistance from the tax system. On the other hand, healthcare is not the only industry that needs money to be kept running. Not only healthcare services, but also other areas that need government investment, such as education or transportation. First, investing money in education, specifically in facilities and qualifications of teachers will help improve the quality of education in the whole country. This leads to the capacity of the future workforce. Thereby, the average labour productivity of the whole country will be improved and the country's economy will develop. Second, the government should also spend money to solve traffic problems. Nowadays, serious traffic congestion in many big cities and environmental pollution due to emissions from vehicles are also two of the top issues that need the government's attention since it causes a lot of inconvenience to people. If these problems are solved, people's quality of life and health will be greatly enhanced. In conclusion, I believe that the government should use money collected from tax payments to improve not only healthcare services, but also other fields like education and transportation.