More and more business meetings are taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Technology growing rapidly over the years and impacted meeting behaviour which is the reason why more and more business meetings are taking place online now. I will shed some light on the advantages and disadvantages of doing discussions online. It is obvious that doing online meetings has a lot of benefits, especially for a busy person. This method of meetings is much more beneficial rather than doing it face to-face. Firstly, turns out it is because this way gives flexibility in time. For example, people who are running a job in a lot of company, usually prefer to talk with their partners and clients online for efficiency remembering that they have other tasks to do at the adjacent time. Secondly is that they got everything prepared on their electronic devices such as laptops and mobile phones, thus they can just show their presentation online related to this era there are many good platforms which support online meetings, such as Zoom and Microsoft Teams. Every coin has two sides and despite all the advantages of doing business meetings online, there are some drawbacks too. Firstly, it will become a huge disadvantage for the customer and the company. One clear example is, in an online meeting, if the clients are about to buy something but can not physically touch it because the things they want to buy are only shown by the company on the slide show presentation, therefore making the customer think twice before deciding about to buy it or not. As a result, it will become a huge bad impression for the company because they will lose their customer constantly if they choose to keep going with this kind of meeting. In conclusion, an online business meeting has several advantages and disadvantages. On balance, however, I tend to believe that business people can hold an online meeting for time efficiency, but they have to also keep in mind that client pleasure is the number one priority.