Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, the technologies of the smartphone have become popular among youngsters. Worryingly, the advancement of phones such as social media has affected them in the way of communicate. The reason for this trend is the flexibility of smartphones for the users,, however it can be solved by encouraging them to do an outdoor activity and reducing the screen time in daily activities. One undoubtedly reason why they spend more times on screen is social media. The trend for this reason made almost young generations nowadays stay at their home and have conversations with their relatives or friends. Furthermore, the usage of this technology is because the shape of cellphones is almost friendly in which it can be used wherever the user is. Still, almost teenagers now have their own smartphone in their hands, therefore, many of them choose to stay online. Fortunately, outdoor activities can be used in order to persuade teenagers to have eye contact with each other. This can be done with for example volunteering events and this practice will likely increase their interest in having a good relationship in society because they are forced to help people willingly. In addition, another way to make people stay outside is by reducing their screen time while at home. This is because the most common of teenagers to stay inside is they still can have a chat while laying in bed. In conclusion, the main reason people having conversations online is because of the flexibility of smartphones, however, it can be solved by adding social exposures to them and limiting their time on screen.