Some feel that movies and tv shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

After the advent of cinema and tv shows, it has become the prime engagement activity of everyone’s life. Many advocate that films are good resources to learn about the past despite the involvement of inaccurate facts at times. I personally support the fact that movies and tv-shows are entertaining mediums to get to know about the past. To begin with, the majority of people find reading a monotonous task because it consumes so much time. Furthermore, sometimes people do not feel connected with the writing and leave the topic in the middle. Thus, many directors have adopted the idea to make movies and tv shows based on history books and articles to aware people of the historical facts as well as their financial benefits. For instance, Kashmir Files was a superhit movie and it covers the era of Kashmiri pandit’s genocide in Jammu and Kashmir state with some fiction incidents. After the release of the, movie everybody was talking about it and discussed the facts. Furthermore, the movie has the extra advantage of audio and visual effects. VFX and 3D effects offer an opportunity for viewers to feel the moment of that particular time, this eventually helps the viewer to complete the story instead of leaving it in the middle. for instance, Padmavat was the biggest hit of the year because of its VFX effects. The director builds the whole picture around the war between the Mughals and Rajputs which started because of the beauty of Queen Padmavati. Everyone praised the sacrifice of Padmavati along with other females. That couldn’t be possible to understand by long lengthy textbooks. To conclude, sometimes makers of films and tv-show manipulate historical facts to avoid chaos for their personal benefit, despite this movies and tv-shows are great ways to learn about history in an entertaining way. People can clear their doubts about history by reading about that particular incident instead of reading about the whole era.