In todays world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Nowadays, people are much more concerned about their age and want to look younger. I believe this is a negative development as it undermines the natural look and also drains a person financially. This essay will support the aforementioned points and elaborate on them in the following paragraphs. People are influenced by actors and actresses who undergo plastic surgery treatments to look attractive, but they don't see that those models are paid for their looks. Models spend money on their appearance because of their profession, whereas individuals who undergo these surgeries to transform their looks to resemble famous celebrities are wasting their money and sometimes damaging their physical appearance. For instance, a woman became famous for wanting to look like Angelina Jolie and underwent plastic surgery, which permanently damaged her looks. This example illustrates why money spent on altering appearance is a negative development. Additionally, this not only drains one financially but also brings health problems. There are several side effects to these treatments, and people who undergo these procedures often suffer from various skin allergies that could lead to cancer. For example, hair transplants involve using a needle to add hair to the forehead, and sometimes the force of the needle is so great that it causes a person to suffer from brain hemorrhage. Therefore, it does not seem worth it to put one's life at risk to look physically attractive. To conclude, one should be satisfied with how they appear and should not spend money to enhance their appearance. Instead, they should spend it on other activities that bring mental peace and joy.