The Impact of Daily Computer Usage on Children: Balancing the Pros and Cons

We are living in an era where technology is playing a vital role in the lives of almost all the people in the world in every aspect. The task is by no means an easy one for any of us to get rid of the digitally driven lifestyle, which has been embraced by everybody, including little infants, and also it’s a common acknowledgement that we need to find solutions for our social and contemporary issues within the system that we live, rather than externally. Firstly, it is a well-known fact that the impact of digital media on the lives of pupils is increasingly alarming, with the growth of negative consequences that create and drive the child’s life into danger. But thinking beyond negativity, the exposure of children to digital media, especially computers, and the internet, can generate much more positive impacts if the contents are monitored by adults. The Internet is a crucial source that generates tremendous benefits if used wisely. The use of these modern gadgets also has numerous benefits for future offspring, uplifting their knowledge rapidly. Although the parents get the responsibility to filter the contents and let Scion use machines and get the best out of them, there is nothing else in this world that can create knowledge like the internet do. In a competitive world, we can hardly escape from not using computers, as they have become a vital segment of our lives. Therefore, in conclusion, it should be a balanced choice for us to make in terms of giving access to computers to children. To compete with the modern trend, we need to expose our children to the latest technology while protecting them from potential harm that can arise.