Some believe technology has made our lives too complex and the solution is to lead a simpler life without technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live in an age of development, where technology has changed our lives dramatically. However, there is an argument about that change. Some people think that technology has complicated our lives so they suggest living an easier life by getting away from technology. In my opinion, I disagree with that, and here I will discuss and explain my viewpoint. Recently, technology has become an essential part of our lives that we cannot live without. In this modern world, using technology in learning, work, and even daily practices is considered a necessity more than a luxury. However, it is possible to reduce use, for example, the internet and phones, to be not addicted to them, but not to live without technology at all. There is no doubt that technology has improved the quality of people’s lives significantly. Nowadays, technology has various applications in many areas, such as engineering, medicine, and education. An example of these applications is using design software like AutoCAD by engineers and architects, instead of using large papers and pencils, which saves a lot of effort and time in the design and planning process, therefore, it will reflect positively on the results of the construction phase, in addition to saving costs and time. In conclusion, I firmly believe that we cannot live without technology because it is present in all fields of our lives and also it has multiple applications which have made our lives better and easier. Even if some people think that it has made our lives more complex, I do not think they can live without technology in this modern era.