Economic progress is one way to measure the success of one country, While some people think there are other factors. what other factors should be considers ? Within these factors, do you think anyone is more important than the others ?

The development of a nation is a multi-dimensional aspect, nonetheless, economics is not the only factor which the majority contributes towards it. There are 10 determining components involved in the success of one country namely agriculture, international trade, culture, environment, industrial activities, education, employment, recession, infrastructure, politics and health. According to me, these facets contribute almost equally to development. Firstly, the economy is not only one of the contributors, whereas, the policy and the establishment of sociocultural context and quality of environment play an important role. Certainly, countries that do not consider these factors are usually not strong politically, cultural disputes are common and pollution is continuously rising. In India, the growth of the nation is always questioned in comparison to rising air pollution as in some parts the quality is alarming leading to various health issues in public, considerably, the economy has done nothing in relation to it. However, these fields are crucial for raising the name on a global scale. If government neglects these sectors, it could lead to no development despite growth. Secondly, other fields are worth the value too because literacy rate is dependent on employment and agriculture could be related to international trade, thus, it is true to say that all the factors are interdependent. For example, In Africa, many children are not able to go to school since, it is not affordable, yet, if parents are not able to earn for their living how can they send the kids to study? The question is an eye-opener to many as the relation among these sectors is alarming to democracy. As a result, success is hindered because the parliament not considering the vital aspects required to grow. In conclusion, as per some individuals, there are more areas that are required to be worked on instead of only focusing on the economy. I completely support this notion as I believe all the above mentions aspects are equal and linked to each other. In my opinion, all these factors are parallel to the economics of the nation.