: Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important for children's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Subjects such as painting and drawing are as beneficial for children's development as other subjects at school which is why it should be obligatory in high school. I completely disagree with this statement because not everyone likes art classes and some teenagers want to focus only on the classes they actually need in order to get to universities. Firstly, not all adolescents find those types of classes fascinating and they do not want to waste their time on something they do not like. For example, these days teens have a lot of subjects at school, and they spend half of their day only being at school, and then after they have to do their homework. If these subjects will be included in their everyday school program, they have to stay at school even longer and they will have even less free time for things they actually enjoy. Furthermore, the last two years of high school are really difficult for most teens. Teenagers have plans about what they going to do after graduating, but due to the exams, they experience constant pressure and stress. For instance, if they want to get into university, they need to pass SAT, this exam includes math and English because of that they will be wanting to concentrate only on subjects they need and will not have a lot of time for other classes. In conclusion, although art classes can have positive consequences on children's development, I believe that students should have a right to choose classes themselves depending on their goals and if they like it or not.