Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Doing for a charity event, developing the neighborhood, or teaching sports activities to younger children, which are voluntary services, should be a major part of high school subjects that many people argue about it. Personally, I fully agree with that statement due to the fact that serving unpaid community services could also bring advantages for the children, such as developing their empathy skills and exploring their interests and strengths, which I will discuss in this essay. First of all, working for free group services could develop the juveniles' empathy skills. This could be essential learning for children regarding helping each other and understanding what other people feel and think. For example, when flooding happens, many people need help to move to another place to live safely. In addition, they need assistance for getting their primary needs, such as food, drinks, and clothes. To help people who suffer from flooding disasters, students might do a charity project to support the people's assistance and needs. Moreover, doing unpaid community services could also improve the children’s interests, strengths, and intelligence. Adolescence is the age group for students who looking for their self-identity by trying many activities they want to do. They could consider and decide what they like, are interested in, and know their strength by joining voluntary activities. For instance, when a student actively participates and like to do social activities, such as teaching physical education to their friends voluntarily, it might be she/ he has an interest in voluntary service and also has strengths in interpersonal skills. In addition, she/ he will also improve her/ him communication skills. To conclude, I believe that unpaid community services could be advantageous for students in compulsory high school subjects. It is because voluntary programs might improve the students ' empathy skills and explore their interests, strengths, and abilities.