Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The usage of internet has grown rapidly over the years. Likewise purchasing of items like books or tickets online has become most these days. This essay will look into the whether pros dominate cons. People got used to easy lifestyle. They want every thing near to their doorstep without taking stress. Many e commerce websites advertistied thir company with this idea as their agenda. As a result their is huge demand for online shopping. Companies announce clearence sales and discounts to attract customers. Cost will also be less in online because there will be elimination of maintaince cost of physical stores. Back in days people needed to go to travel agents to book tickets but these days we can book airplane tickets through apps without need of middle men. This is advantage to us because cost will too low as you are directly dealing with company and also comfort. Job tensions and hectic worklife doesnot allow people so people tend freely relax without the worry of going to physical stores. For example many apps like amazon, flipcart flipchart, bigbasket big basket customer engagement rose subsequently and revenue is projected to grow over next 10 years. Every thing comes with a price, Like these sites are more prone to cyber attacks. We need to be careful with children as needs to be carefully monitored, they may go into site and buy whatever they see because the application already has presaved card details and one tap is enough for the money to detect. We may also encounter many links which are malicious and when opened device gets hacked. For example there article in paper where boy ordered toys worth 1000 dollars in amazon, when the parent got terrified he was shocked In conclusion, the advantages doesnot dominate disadvantage, most of security apps these prevent opening malicious links and user must be aware of onlne transactions.