Write about the following topic: Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is believed. that computers are The most significant invention of the centennial. I disagree to a great extent because there are many other innovations which have changed the way of living a lot but I also believe that it is a well-needed development as well. Both situations will be explained in the upcoming paragraphs To start with, technology has changed the of living a lot in the last hundred years and surprised us with new inventions. Mobile phones are a necessity in today's world because people use them For various purposes. Mobile phones are not only used to communicate with friends and relatives but also used for entertainment and day-to-day activities. for example, traveling becomes so much easier than past because of google maps. Moreover, Drones have taken the place of Cameras which is also a big invention in the field of technology. They have reduces the struggle and work of cameramen and enhances the quality of pictures and videos recorded. Another worth considering innovation of the last century is in the field of motor vehicles. Electric vehicles are replacing fuel-used cars and motorbikes which result in a more sustainable environment and advancement in individual's life. On the other hand, computers are also a significant invention and they are still in use in their updated form like laptops and monitors. They have their importance which is irreplaceable by other electronics. For instance, people cannot use mobile phones in their offices in place of computers. Hence, computers are one of the major advancements of the last hundred years. To conclude, I believe computers play an important role in today's era and are considered a necessary innovation but we cannot ignore other major technological advancements in other industries.