Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills Do you agree or disagree

Education system is taking a new reformation in recent days; It is being argued by some that starting from elementary to university, schools are concentrating on teaching theoretical knowledge instead of practical skills. In my opinion, either of these should be equally treated, because many of the corporates nowadays are looking for more personality skills. Perhaps, it is equally important to learn about the process without which the core aspect of the field one cannot expertise in his career. First of all, I believe that only with the help of practical skills we would know how to survive the outside world. Indeed, nowadays there are many professions where they require at least a year experience as an intern. Furthermore, it is a school’s duty to teach about discipline and communication skills which contributes a major part in developing individual personality. For instance, In India where I live, there was a subject called moral science where it teaches good and bad deeds and many of the inspiring life lessons regarding discipline and punctuality, but during the recent reformation in 2010 our government has removed the subject from education system. Unequivocally, only learning practical skills without any book knowledge also does not make us fit for any field. If an individual need to an expertise in a specific field it is important for them acquire knowledge of the same such as doctors, engineers, scientists. Furthermore, only if we learn it theoretically, we can implement it in practical. For Example, A doctor cannot treat a patient without book knowledge, so if he needs to get his license as a certified doctor, he needs to have both practical knowledge and the theoretical. To conclude, Schools should be reformed their teaching in either way. It is important that kids should learn within the books and the outside, only then it would be easy for them to survive to achieve their dreams.