In some cities, public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own food and vegetables. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

‎‏Public parks have become an indispensable part of people's lives. There is a frequently discussed issue of whether parks are beneficial for individuals, or whether they should be replaced by local residents to grow food and vegetables. I firmly believe that the merits of changing parks into places for growing plants outweigh the demerits. This essay will delve into this phenomenon in more detail, supported by relevant examples and insights. ‎‏On the one hand, there are a few drawbacks to removing the public parks as many parks offer a comfortable place for children to play including outdoor playgarden that allow them to enjoy many activities. According to a report by UNESCO, 90% of families spend their leisure time in public gardens. As a result, people will suffer from anxiety and depression when they don't find a place for entertainment. ‎‏ On the other hand, there are several advantages to agricultural areas. One notable advantage is that it plays a crucial role in boosting economic growth. A study conducted at Glasgow University illustrated that growing food may enhance to an increase in trade between countries. Thus the nation has a chance to get jobs and strengthen the financial stability of people. Another merit to be considered is that the outcomes of gardens are not limited only to the community but also have a profound impact on the population. People might enjoy various types of local fruits and vegetables that are growing in their countries. A good example here is a natural park in Muscat that was removed into fruit garden which offers delicious original food. Consequently, this makes people eat fresh food and improves their health ‎‏In conclusion, although garden poses certain disadvantages, I totally agree that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages By fostering a thriving economy and eating fresh food, we can enhance the importance of growing places. I think that the government should encourage to maximize the number of places where people can grow food.