living in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause a series social problems as well as practical problems extent do you agree or disagree

Living in an environment where you are not speaking your mother's language is prone to various technical and cultural issues. While people may argue that exposing ourselves with new culture and new language have potential long-term benefits, I personally believe that language barrier can be serious obstacles, both socially and practically in any kind of relationship with the locals. In this essay, I would like to explain my view on those problems. To begin with, language is more than just about a set of rules, grammars, or vocabularies. Beyond that, language shapes the cultures and habits in which people communicate with others. Therefore, certain words can be deemed as a polite expression in one culture, but can refer to a totally different meaning in other places. These differences can trigger social problems, for example, when people unknowingly saying racial slurs that sparks a social conflict between immigrants and locals. On the other hand, speaking in foreign language can cause difficulties in creating deep personal relationships. Regardless of the level of proficiency, expressing true emotions and ideas will be more challenging if people are not the native speakers of that language. This can cause loneliness that may lead to anxiety and depression. To sum up, I agree that residing in a country where speaking in a foreign language is not an option can trigger a lot of issues, mainly in the way we keep the harmony with the locals and build deep personal connections with others.