The use of the mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so the mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is known that smoking is dangerous for the health. Nowadays, the operation of cellular phone is as unsociable as smoking. People argued that inhaling of cigarette is forbidden in certain areas so the use of digital phones should also be restricted puffing. In my opinion, I somewhat disagree with the statement that phones should be banned. To begin with, the mobile phone provides a means of communication and internet connection for people. In other words, individuals now have access to make phone calls from the comfort of their homes. For instance, partners who are in a long-distance relationship will be able to communicate with each other through video chat or call. In addition, web connection also has great benefits for the country. Some students who are bright and ambitious make good of the internet to check for solutions to the assignment given by a lecturer or to attend online tutorials. To illustrate this, during the Covid-19 outbreak students were able to make use of the internet to join classes online. Secondly, the consequences associated with the use of cell phone is that students can become addicted to computer games or exposed to sexual content online. Furthermore, this practice can lead them to neglect their studies in school and also their personal life. For example, a friend of mine who was always a top student in the class got obsessed with the use of phones and failed his waec because he could not ahead for his examination. Moreover, children can watch pornography content with their phones and this can affect their morphological character. In conclusion, bearing in mind the above information and deliberating all facts, it can be deduced that smartphones have a negative and positive impact on the country. It is important to utilize digital phones in moderation.