Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on which is a more important course in History and Science and Technology. While there are some advantages in learning both these domains, I do believe that they are all significant equally in school. On the one hand, there are many reasons why they reckon History is more important than the other two subjects. To begin with, studying historic events is beneficial, and it can improve teenagers’ critical thinking. Furthermore, it is useful to cultivate their communicative ability and sociable ability which enables them to know all kinds of topics in the past. For example, when they have to meet some new friends, they can talk about The Middle Ages if the friend comes from Europe. In addition, learning this subject can bring a lot of benefits for their cooperative ability in the long run. On the other hand, through studying Science and Technology it would bring many advantages to the students. Firstly, the subject is beneficial for students’ logical thinking in the long term. Additionally, the behaviour that they study Science and Technology would foster their efficiency and flexibility which is what current employers seek. For instance, if you had graduated from a scientific major, it would be easier to apply for a decent job because you may know the underlying techniques of modern companies. Besides, it would pave a better way for their future once they master the knowledge of these fields. In conclusion, I can understand the reason why individuals are concerned about which subject is better, but I would argue that students should focus on both of them.