Universities should allocate the same amount of money to students’ sport activities as they allocate to their libraries. To what extent do you agree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant examples or experience you have to support your answer.

It has been a debate whether academic institute's budget allotment should be equal between sports and libraries. While I disagree with this idea, I do believe that the budget should allocate to libraries which more students use in this part of the schools. First, considering the major aim of an academic complex which is educational purposes, sports facilities come in second place. Although the benefits of a healthy lifestyle and the importance of staying in shape are as bright as the day for everyone, sports facilities are in demand for higher money allotments to equip compared to libraries. It requires professional trainers, dietary consultants and providing safe supplies, Which altogether, leads to a considerable amount of budget. For instance, with the money allocated for a bench press merely, about five books could be bought for students to use. Secondly, Libraries serve in the same way an academic complex needs and it is strengthening students ' level of knowledge, leading to a better ranking among other universities. Moreover, most students use the facility, so spending more budget on this section,is more reasonable since there are more users. Also, with this budget lots of academic books and articles can be purchased which may help students with lower income. Finally, the subject of money allotment in academic fields causes some debates and I agree that the university budget for libraries and their facilities is well-spent, since the major aim of universities is studies, not sports. Also, this way, the complex could support international students with lower income to be on the same level as native ones academically.